This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

About usAbout us



The Council of Governors consists of public governors and staff governors who have all been elected by their constituencies. It also includes nominated representatives from the Local Authority, University and other partnership organisations. You can find out more about the role of our governors here.

Results of the 2016 governor elections will be available at the end of September.

Below you will find a list of our current governors.

Elected Governors - Public

Public: City of York

Margaret Jackson  Photo.jpg  
 Margaret Jackson
 Robert Wright Photo.jpg 
 Robert Wright
 Helen Fields Photo.jpg 
 Helen Fields
 John Cooke.jpg 
 John Cooke

Summer 2016 Elections

2 vacancies available.

Public: Bridlington

 Clive Neale.jpg 
 Clive Neale
 Patricia Stovell - Photo.jpg 
 Patricia Stovell

Summer 2016 Elections

1 vacancy available.


Public: Selby

 Ann Bolland Photo.jpg 
 Ann Bolland

 Summer 2016 Elections

1 vacancy available


Public: Ryedale and East Yorkshire

 Jeanette Anness Photo.jpg 
 Jeanette Annes 
 Sheila Miller Photo.jpg 
 Shelia Miller 

Summer 2016 Elections

1 vacancy available.


Public: Hambleton District
Summer 2016 Elections 1 vacancy available.

Public: Scarborough

 Diane Rose - Photo.jpg 
Diane Rose 
 David Wheeler Photo.jpg 
 David Wheeler

Public: Whitby

 Stephen Hinchliffe Photo.jpg 
 Stephen Hinchliffe

Appointed Governors - Partner Organisations

Partner: North Yorkshire and York Forum

 Michael Beckett.jpg 
 Michael Beckett

Partner: University of York

 Rowena Jacobs Photo.jpg 
 Rowena Jacobs

Partner: North Yorkshire County Council

 Chris Pearson Council Photograph.jpg 
Chris Pearson 

Partner: East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Partner: City of York Council


Elected Governors - Staff

Scarborough and Bridlington:

 Noble_Helen_GovPhoto May 16.jpg 
Helen Noble 
 Andrew Bennett Photo.jpg 
 Andrew Bennett


Mick Lee Photo.jpg  
 Mick Lee

Summer 2016 Elections

1 vacancy available



 Sharon Hurst - Photo.jpg 

Sharon Hurst

The Council of Governors consists of public governors, stakeholder governors and staff governors.


Chinese Poland

View all languages >

Graham Ward at Scarborough Hospital it currently closed to visitors.

Please help us to keep Norovirus and flu out of our hospitals.

If you are unwell with vomiting, diarrhoea or flu-like symptoms, or you have been in contact with someone with these symptoms, we would ask you not to visit friends and relatives in hospital until you are free of symptoms for 48 hours.