This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts Clinical Biochemistry & POCT

General Result and Specimen Enquiries
York Monday - Friday 08.30 - 18:30 Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6802
Scarborough Monday - Friday 09.00 - 17:30 Telephone : ( 01723 34) 2351
At all other times: Contact the Biomedical Scientist on Call via bleep 934 (York) or the hospital switchboard '0' (Scarborough)
For non-clinical advice, consider using the Duty Biochemist email: yhs-tr.Biochemist@nhs.net 

Clinical Advice
Duty Biochemist Monday - Friday

09:00 - 17:00

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6366 
At all other times: Contact the Consultant on Call via the hospital switchboard '0'

For non-urgent clinical advice, please send an Advice and Guidance request to Clinical Biochemistry


Please note that we regret that we cannot provide results or offer advice directly to members of the public, who should contact their healthcare provider.

 

 

 Key Contact  E-Mail  Telephone

Lead Clinician

Alison Jones

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

alison.jones@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5786

Dr Deepak Chandrajay

Consultant Chemical Pathologist

deepak.chandrajay@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5670

Dr Daniel Turnock

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

daniel.turnock@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 1847

Claire Lloyd

Principal Clinical Biochemist

claire.lloyd@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 6098

Michelle Morgan

Secretary to Consultant Team

michelle.morgan@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5855

Carl Burkinshaw

Acting Head Biomedical Scientist

carl.burkinshaw@york.nhs.uk

(01723 34) 2028

Emma Lovie

Acting Operational Manager

Emma.lovie@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 4177

Clemora Thomas

Acting Point of Care Testing (POCT) Coordinator

Clemora.thomas@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5890

Web Page 12 last updated: 30/06/2020

DSC_5694

A-Z of Services

IMG_4122

Feedback

Chinese Poland

View all languages >

Coronavirus - useful information

The latest health information about Coronavirus can be found at www.gov.uk/coronavirus.  Information about our local services can be found on this website here.

From Monday 15 June 2020, visitors and outpatients coming into our hospitals will be asked to wear a face covering at all times, to help us reduce the spread of Covid-19.  A face covering can be as simple as a scarf or bandana that ties behind the head.  It should cover your mouth and nose while allowing you to breathe comfortably.  For more information click here.

Face covering