This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts Clinical Biochemistry & POCT

General Result and Specimen Enquiries
York Monday - Friday

08.30 - 18:30

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6802
Scarborough Monday - Friday

08.30 - 18:30

Telephone : ( 01723 34) 2351
At all other times: Contact the Biomedical Scientist on Call via bleep 934 (York) or the hospital switchboard '0' (Scarborough)
Clinical Advice
Duty Biochemist Monday - Friday

09:00 - 18:00

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6366 
  At all other times: Contact the Consultant on Call via the hospital switchboard '0'


Please note that we regret that we cannot provide results or offer advice directly to members of the public, who should contact their healthcare provider.

 

 

 Key Contact  E-Mail  Telephone

Lead Clinician

Alison Jones

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

alison.jones@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5786

Dr Deepak Chandrajay

Consultant Chemical Pathologist

deepak.chandrajay@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5670

Dr Daniel Turnock

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

daniel.turnock@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 1847

Claire Lloyd

Principal Clinical Biochemist

claire.lloyd@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 6098

Maria de Ferrars

Senior Clinical Biochemist

maria.de.ferrars@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 5599

Michelle Morgan

Secretary to Consultant Team

michelle.morgan@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5855

Mrs Joanna Andrew

Head Biomedical Scientist

joanna.andrew@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5872

Mr Carl Burkinshaw

Operational Manager

carl.burkinshaw@york.nhs.uk

(01723 34) 2028

Anne Penrice

Point of Care Testing (POCT) Coordinator

anne.penrice@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 5890

Web Page 12 last updated: 6th November 2018

IMG_4122

Feedback

DSC_5694

A-Z of Services

Chinese Poland

View all languages >