This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Our services

Key Contacts for the Clinical Biochemistry and POCT Service:

 General Result and Specimen Enquiries
YorkMonday - Friday

08.30 - 18:30

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6802
ScarboroughMonday - Friday

08.30 - 18:30

Telephone : ( 01723 34) 2351
At all other times: Contact the Biomedical Scientist on Call via bleep 934 (York) or the hospital switchboard '0' (Scarborough)
Clinical Advice
Duty BiochemistMonday - Friday

08:30 - 18:30

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6366 
  At all other times: Contact the Consultant on Call via the hospital switchboard '0'


 

 Key Contact E-Mail Telephone Bleep

Lead Clinician

Alison Jones

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

alison.jones@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5786 500

Dr Deepak Chandrajay

Consultant Chemical Pathologist

deepak.chandrajay@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5670 620

Dr Daniel Turnock

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

daniel.turnock@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 1847 

Miss Claire Chapman

Principal Clinical Biochemist

claire.l.chapman@york.nhs.uk(01904 72) 6098 

Michelle Morgan

Secretary to Consultant Team

michelle.morgan@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5855 

Mrs Joanna Andrew

Head Biomedical Scientist

joanna.andrew@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5872 

Mr Carl Burkinshaw

Operational Manager

carl.burkinshaw@york.nhs.uk

(01723 34) 2028 

Anne Penrice

Point of Care Testing (POCT) Coordinator

anne.penrice@york.nhs.uk(01904 72) 5890  




Web page last updated: 1st February 2017

DSC_5694

A-Z of Services

IMG_3801

Our Hospitals

Chinese Poland

View all languages >