This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Our services

Community Services

In April 2011 we took over the management of some community based services in Selby, York, Scarborough, Whitby and Ryedale.  This included some community nursing and specialist services as well as St Monica's in Easingwold, The New Selby War Memorial Hospital and Malton Hospital.

Community Hospitals

Our community hospitals provide a range of healthcare facilities and resources based in the community and designed to meet the needs of local people. These usually include rehabilitation, palliative and end of life care, step-down care and respite care. Some offer out-patient clinics, diagnostic facilities, day care and other extended primary care and intermediate care services such as minor injury unit facilities.

Other community services

Older people and vulnerable adults services

  • Community nursing
  • Community Matrons
  • Intermediate Care Team
  • Case Management
  • Tissue viability specialist nursing
  • Specialist cardiac rehabilitation nursing
  • Specialist diabetes nursing
  • Specialist respiratory practitioners
  • Specialist continence
  • Specialist heart failure nurse

Specialist community services

  • MSK
  • Nutrition and dietetics

Children and families services

  • Health visiting
  • Peadiatric speech and language therapy
  • Community paediatrics and children's therapy services




Chinese Poland

View all languages >