Skip to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Contact Information Clinical Biochemistry


Please note that we regret that we cannot provide results or offer advice directly to members of the public, who should contact their healthcare provider.

General Result and Specimen Enquiries
York Monday - Friday 08.30 - 18:30 Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6802
Scarborough Monday - Friday 09.00 - 17:30 Telephone : ( 01723 34) 2351
At all other times: Contact the Biomedical Scientist on Call via bleep 934 (York) or the hospital switchboard '0' (Scarborough)
For non-clinical advice, consider using the Duty Biochemist email: yhs-tr.Biochemist@nhs.net 

Clinical Advice
Duty Biochemist Monday - Friday

09:00 - 17:00

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6366 
At all other times: Contact the Consultant on Call via the hospital switchboard '0'

For non-urgent clinical advice, please send an Advice and Guidance request to Clinical Biochemistry

 Key Contact  E-Mail  Telephone

Lead Clinician for Clinical Biochemistry

Dr Daniel Turnock

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

daniel.turnock@nhs.net

(01904 72) 1847

Lead Clinician for Point of Care Testing (POCT)

Dr Deepak Chandrajay

Consultant in Chemical Pathology & Metabolic Medicine

deepak.chandrajay@nhs.net

(01904 72) 5670

Alison Jones

Consultant Clinical Biochemist

alison.jones38@nhs.net

(01904 72) 5786

Claire Lloyd

Principal Clinical Biochemist

claire.lloyd14@nhs.net (01904 72) 6098

Maria de Ferrars

Principal Clinical Biochemist

maria.deFerrars@nhs.net

(01904 72) 5599

Naomi Carne

Clinical Biochemist

naomi.carne@nhs.net

(01904 72) 4004

Michelle Morgan

Secretary to Consultant Team

michelle.morgan8@nhs.net

(01904 72) 5855

Carl Burkinshaw

Network Biochemistry Manager

carl.burkinshaw1@nhs.net

(01723 34) 2028

Dr Mark Hajjawi

Network Specialist Biochemistry & Immunology Manager

 mark.hajjawi@nhs.net

(01482) 607802

Emma Lovie

Chief Biomedical Scientist

E.lovie@nhs.net

(01904 72) 4177

Web Page 12 last updated: 12/06/2023

A receptionist at an information stand reading some paperwork

Your Visit

Chinese Poland

View all languages >