Skip to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts - Histology & Non-Gynae Cytology

 Histology Laboratory General Enquiries
Histology Office: For information regarding verbal requests of reports and progress of cases.

Telephone :

(01904 72) 5772

(01904 72) 5773

(01904 72) 5776

Histology Laboratory: Any other information Telephone : (01904 72) 5728

Non-Gynae Cytology & Andrology Enquiries
  York Monday - Friday

08.30 - 17:00

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6258

Telephone:  6258 (internal)

Please note that we regret that we cannot provide results or offer advice directly to members of the public, who should contact their healthcare provider.

Please note the position of clinical lead is currently vacant

Contact E-Mail Telephone

Dr S Alderson

Consultant Pathologist

colin.alderson@nhs.net (01904 72) 1607

 

Dr I Abdul-Kadir

Consultant Pathologist

i.abdul-kadir@nhs.net (01904 72) 1358

Dr M AL-Kazeem

Locum Consultant Pathologist

maryam.al-kaseem@nhs.net (01904 72) 1633

Dr C Bratten

Consultant Pathologist

craig.bratten1@nhs.net (01904 72) 5675

Dr I M Hanson

Consultant Pathologist

isabelle.hanson@nhs.net (01904 72) 6284

 Dr K Miller

Consultant Pathologist

kirsti.miller@nhs.net (01904 72) 5477

Dr M Toy

Consultant Pathologist
m.toy@nhs.net (01904 72) 4050

Dr S Toy

Locum Consultant Pathologist

silke.toy@nhs.net (01904 72) 5674

Dr M Babawale

Associate Specialist

m.babawale@NHS.net

(01904 72) 5651

Network lead for cellular pathology and microbiology SHYPS

Mr Andrew Jackson

andrew.jackson20@nhs.net

0778455974

Angela Carling

Network Cellular Pathology Manager

 angela.carling@nhs.net

(01482) 607720

Mob: 07341 091970

Helen Armitage

Chief Biomedical Scientist

 harmitage1@nhs.net

(01904 72) 5783

Dr Dave Oglesby

SHYPS Operational Director

Interim HTA Designated Individual

david.oglesby@nhs.net

(01482) 607722

Web page 16 last updated: 02/11/2023

Internal hospital signage with arrows to Main Reception, Outpatients and Pharmacy

A-Z of Services

Two female receptionists on the phone at a desk smiling

Feedback

Chinese Poland

View all languages >