Skip to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts - Histology & Non-Gynae Cytology

 Histology Laboratory General Enquiries
Histology Office: For information regarding verbal requests of reports and progress of cases.

Telephone :

(01904 72) 5772

(01904 72) 5773

(01904 72) 5776

Histology Laboratory: Any other information Telephone : (01904 72) 5728

Non-Gynae Cytology & Andrology Enquiries
  York Monday - Friday

08.30 - 17:00

Telephone: ( 01904 72) 6258

Telephone:  6258 (internal)

Please note that we regret that we cannot provide results or offer advice directly to members of the public, who should contact their healthcare provider.

Please note the position of clinical lead is currently vacant

Contact E-Mail Telephone

Dr S Alderson

Consultant Pathologist

Sam.Alderson@YORK.NHS.UK (01904 72) 1607

 

Dr I Abdul-Kadir

Consultant Pathologist

izzat.abdul-kadir@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 1358

Dr M AL-Kazeem

Locum Consultant Pathologist

Maryam.AL-Kazeem@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 1633

Dr C Bratten

Consultant Pathologist

craig.bratten@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 5675

Dr I M Hanson

Consultant Pathologist

isabelle.hanson@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 6284

 Dr K Miller

Consultant Pathologist

kirsti.miller@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 5477

Dr M Toy

Consultant Pathologist
matthew.toy@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 4050

Dr S Toy

Locum Consultant Pathologist

silke.toy@york.nhs.uk (01904 72) 5674

Dr M Babawale

Associate Specialist

Michael.Babawale@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5651

Angela Carling

Network Cellular Pathology Manager

 angela.carling@nhs.net

(01482) 607720

Mob: 07341 091970

Helen Armitage

Chief Biomedical Scientist

 helen.armitage@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5783

Elizabeth Fox

Interim HTA Designated Individual

elizabeth.fox@york.nhs.uk

(01904 72) 5163

Web page 16 last updated: 21/11/2022

Two female receptionists on the phone at a desk smiling

Feedback

Looking down a long bright hospital corridor with treatment rooms on the left and windows on the right. At the bottom of the corridor is one member of staff in a blue nursing uniform

Our Hospitals

Chinese Poland

View all languages >