Skip to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts

Laboratory Medicine Key Contacts: 

 Contact  E-Mail  Telephone

Pathology Group Director

Dr Neil Todd

Consultant Microbiologist
 neil.todd@york.nhs.uk (01904) 725216

SHYPS Operational Director

Dr David Oglesby

 david.oglesby@nhs.net

(01482) 607722

Network lead for blood sciences SHYPS

Mrs Joanna Andrew

joanna.andrew@nhs.net

(01904) 725875

Network lead for cellular pathology and microbiology SHYPS

This post is currently vacant

 

SHYPS secretaries

Mrs Cathy McSkeane

Ms Charlotte Craig

cathy.mcSkeane@york.nhs.uk

Charlotte.Craig@york.nhs.uk

(01904) 725852

Fax (01904) 726358

Pathology Office Manager

Scarborough Hospital

Mrs Caroline Vipurs

caroline.vipurs@york.nhs.uk

(01723) 342356

Fax (01723) 342356

Network Quality Manager

Mrs Elizabeth Fox

elizabeth.fox14@nhs.net (01904) 725163

Scarborough Site Manager, Deputy Quality Manager & CG4 Health and Safety advisor

Mrs Angela Too

angela.too@nhs.net (01723) 715431

IT Manager

Mr Eoin O' Cuinneagain

eoin.ocuinneagain@york.nhs.uk (01904) 724878

Network Training Manager

Trudy Walker

trudy.walker1@nhs.net (01482) 607701

Network Change and Innovation Manager

Carol Botterill

carol.Botterill@nhs.net (01482) 604307

Finance Manager 

Mr Neil Barrett

neil.barrett@york.nhs.uk  (01904) 726190 

Discipline Specific Key Contacts are available for each discipline below:

Clinical Biochemistry and POCT
Haematology/Blood Transfusion/Immunology
Microbiology/Serology
Histology & Non-Gynae Cytology
Mortuary

 


Web page 6 last updated: 12/12/2022

Two female receptionists on the phone at a desk smiling

Feedback

Looking down a long bright hospital corridor with treatment rooms on the left and windows on the right. At the bottom of the corridor is one member of staff in a blue nursing uniform

Our Hospitals

Chinese Poland

View all languages >

Royal College of Nursing members at our Trust are taking part in strike action Monday 6 and Tuesday 7 February from 7.00am to 8.00pm. This will impact services at our hospitals.

If you are due to attend an appointment and we haven't already contacted you, please come as planned.

On days where there is strike action, patients should only call 999 if it is a medical or mental health emergency (when someone is seriously ill or injured and their life is at risk).