Skip to content

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here. Hide this message

Laboratory Medicine

General Information / Key Contacts

Laboratory Medicine Key Contacts: 

 Contact  E-Mail  Telephone

Pathology Group Director

Dr Neil Todd

Consultant Microbiologist
 neil.todd@york.nhs.uk (01904) 725216

SHYPS Operational Director

Dr David Oglesby

 david.oglesby@nhs.net

(01482) 607722

Network lead for blood sciences SHYPS

Mrs Joanna Andrew

joanna.andrew@york.nhs.uk

(01904) 725875

 Network lead for cellular pathology and microbiology SHYPS

Alison Illingworth (Eyre) 

Alison.eyre@nhs.net

 (01482) 816779

Pathology services secratories

Mrs Cathy McSkeane

Mrs Lucy Hayman

cathy.mcSkeane@york.nhs.uk

lucycharlotte.hayman@york.nhs.uk

(01904) 725852

Fax (01904) 726358

Pathology Office Manager

Scarborough Hospital

Mrs Caroline Vipurs

caroline.vipurs@york.nhs.uk

(01723) 342356

Fax (01723) 342356

Network Quality Manager

Mrs Elizabeth Fox

elizabeth.fox@york.nhs.uk (01904) 725163

Deputy Quality Manager & Laboratory Medicine Health and Safety Lead

Mrs Angela Too

angela.too@york.nhs.uk (01723) 715431

IT Manager

Mr Eoin O' Cuinneagain

eoin.ocuinneagain@york.nhs.uk (01904) 724878

Network Training Manager

Trudy Walker

trudy.walker1@nhs.net (01482) 607701

Network Change and Innovation Manager

Carol Botterill

carol.Botterill@nhs.net (01482) 604307

Finance Manager 

Mr Neil Barrett

neil.barrett@york.nhs.uk  (01904) 726190 

Discipline Specific Key Contacts are available for each discipline below:

Clinical Biochemistry and POCT
Haematology/Blood Transfusion/Immunology
Microbiology/Serology
Histology & Non-Gynae Cytology
Mortuary

 


Web page 6 last updated: 12th January 2022

Looking down a long bright hospital corridor with treatment rooms on the left and windows on the right. At the bottom of the corridor is one member of staff in a blue nursing uniform

Our Hospitals

Two female receptionists on the phone at a desk smiling

Feedback

Chinese Poland

View all languages >